Sponsored By:   Bank of Montreal
My my My my

The Byron Competitive Program provides year-round training and games for players aged 13-19 who aspire to achieve excellence.

The Competitive Program is divided into tiers and players are selected onto teams based on ability, attitude, commitment to the game and what Byron think is best for the player’s development.  

The Program is split into three tiers:

  • Regional (WRSL)
  • Tier 1 (EDMSL)
  • Tier 2 (EMDSL)

Each tier provides curriculum based on the four pillars of the game, technical, tactical, physical and psychological. There will be less movement between each tier of the program than in the Development Program, but the Byron staff reserve the right to move players accordingly.

Our emphasis is player-centric with development the number one priority. We focus on the technical, tactical, physical and psychological development of individual players on a pathway towards maximizing their full potential. The winning tradition that has been established over the past decade is based on each player improving significantly over the time they are with the club.